Best Damage from Main Character/NPC

A sci-fi RPG game https://www.winterwolves.com/planetstronghold.htm
deathknight1728
Woods ranger

Best Damage from Main Character/NPC

Post by deathknight1728 »

I thought I'd make a character thread basically on my current char-Joshua Nelson, who uses these skills-2 to pistols, 1 to armor, and 1 to lockpick. I find that this char might lack defense from not putting points into evasion but as my character is a soldier, he gets good health anyway. While putting 1 point into your weapon class is useful, extra points really rack up the extra damage as you dont have to worry about hitting as you stay in aimed mode most of the time. Also, high damage boosts make for deadly critical hits when you do get them.

Im gonna try a scout build after this characater class is done. So far its a lot of fun. Has anyone else had any cool builds that were overpowered. I'd like to hear them as Im still a newbie :)
jack1974
Pack leader

Re: Best Damage from Main Character/NPC

Post by jack1974 »

If this can help, here's the items database (I used a spreadsheet for that game):
the legend is on top of the columns, I think should be clear enough :)
deathknight1728
Woods ranger

I just cant seem to get into which skills to use. I wanted to use 2 points into light weapons for my soldier with 1 point into armor and 1 into lockpicking. I found that 2 points into pistols (light) is a waste as you only get a bonus to damage from every 30-50 points.

Is there any bonus to the main character for noncombat skills where you are forced to fight alone later in the game. I want to make joshua nelson a soldier that is powerful by himself. Would there be a point in placing 1 point in light weapons, 1 in armor and then 1 point in lockpick and 1 in repair which would make him like a mechanical/technical rogue type character.
ValHallen
Druid

Post by ValHallen »